In the Meantime……

Due to other Stuff, Storage Wars was interupted……but most of you knew that by the conspicuous absence of any activity on this site. This is what I have been doing: returning to my roots as a fiber artist. That is the only term I can think of right now to describe my work. I have liked, even loved, to sew for most of my 66 years. I come from a long line of VERY GOOD women who knew how to use threads and cloth. I even made a decent living by being a costumer, and was grateful for my skills.

This first distraction from Storage Wars was this Tree of Life, made for International Yarn Bombing Day, June 7th. It took a village to do this, and we were all very happy with the results. I can report that it survived the first rain of the season.

There are more distractions, but that will be a story for another day….

2 thoughts on “In the Meantime……

  1. the hummingbirds are hanging out at your ‘flowers’ on our post here. trying to find food.

    Sent from Windows Mail

Leave a Reply

