Knowing when to quit….

Knowing when to quit is not one of my best traits.  When it comes to reading a good book, or movie, or somebody else’s event, it is predetermined.  Except for the longing for more; Lisa See, Louise Erdritch, Amy Tan, are a few of those who I would beg to keep telling me the story.  The same goes for certain Dairy Queen Blizzards, pies, cherry season and the Fall.

I am at that point now in this work.  The quilting is nearing the end, and I keep trying to think of something to add. (You may recall from an earlier posting that the center element is finished, just not yet attached.)  There is making the framed shadow box for the work, and the eventual embellishments for that, but I have to put myself into an entirely different “frame” of mind.

Thank the Buffalo God I have some new ideas floating through my head…..

embrodiery round5 web

4 thoughts on “Knowing when to quit….

Leave a Reply

