Bunny Dearest Goes Public!!!

Bunny Dearest Goes Public!!!

THIS NEW FORMAT IS REALLY FRUSTRATING???  WHY DO HUMAN BEINGS ALWAYS WANT TO FIX THINGS THAT WEREN’T BROKEN????

ANYWAY – My big News for 2013 is that I have been awarded an artist residency for one month at the Jentel Foundation, Wyoming.  And the project I have proposed is to turn my blog, about Bunny Dearest into a graphic novel.  I can’t begin to tell you how daunting this is and for even more News, I want to have it published.  I will be looking for an agent (this is a whole project in itself).

PLEASE HELP ME…..you can do this by clicking “FOLLOW” at the bottom, then filling in the blank.  All this means is that you will be notified by email when I post something new.  If you don’t want to receive emails, I will not be offended if you mark me as your junk mail and not unsubscribe, but grateful to have as many FOLLOWERS as possible.  Apparently it is important to have a “platform” as one seeks an agent.

Let’s say that Oprah has the largest “platform” (i.e. interest, audience, etc) in the Universe, that means that I don’t have a leg to stand on…yet.

So Far, I have begun the first draft of the book, revising the images and text that first appeared in this blog.  And done A LOT of research on how agents and publishers work.  It is like the business of visual art, which means that as a self employed artist, one is also the secretary, CEO, accountant gopher and janitor.  In others words, making a book with words is as hard or harder than making visual art for me.

THANKS FOR YOUR HELP, AND THE VERY BEST OF EVERYTHING TO EVERYONE IN 2013!!!

Leave a Reply

